null Skip to main content

A World Awakens CD - John Adorney - FREE SHIPPING!

Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

EverSound proudly presents John’s ninth studio album A World Awakens picks up where John's 2015 release The Wind Pearl left off, once again adding new styles and musical textures: from the Irish-flavored melodies and rhythms of "Something Near, Something Far," to the sweetly heartfelt "Ashes to Blossom," to the powerful and joyful title track, "A World Awakens," featuring the dynamic trumpet of Randy Baltzell.

When something beautiful touches the soul, it awakens us to what is real and true. John's newest album, A World Awakens, does that magnificently, captivating the soul with gorgeous melodies that shine into forever." ~ Diane Arkenstone.

“Adorney is one of the genres most consistent and reliable artists but he also takes risks as he spreads his creative wings.He appears to have a fathomless ability to consistently create compelling compositions with no indication of any end in sight.”

 Michael Debbage, Mainly Piano.

 "A World Awakens is yet another proof that John Adorney is one of this genre's top performers. It will for sure will bring lots of joy to new and old fans. A heartwarming masterpiece."

 BT Fasmer, New Age Music Guide

The Songs:

1   Something Near, Something Far

2     Dance of the Pauper King

3     Ashes to Blossom

4     A World Awakens featuring Randy Baltzell

5     Come, Little Butterfly featuring Daya

6     The Long Journey Home

7     And for All Time

8   The Nesting Place

9     The Wellspring

10   Love and Longing

11   No Earthly Dream

12   Caress of the Skies


 Available as a download for $8.00 

4 Reviews Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 5
    Great variety

    Posted by DB on 3rd Sep 2016

    This talented composer puts together a cd with music that makes you want the next song, and you will listen again and again. Sweet.

  • 5
    Sweet music in celebration of Life!

    Posted by Josep Lluis Caballero, Barcelona, Spain on 31st Aug 2016

    Sweet music, worthy of being enjoyed in the celebration of Life!

  • 5
    Another wonderful CD!

    Posted by Scott MacEwen on 28th Aug 2016

    I found John Adorney's music by accident with a single song in June 2014... and 9 CD's later, I'm still captivated by all of it - every piece continues to reveal unique and magical subtleties with every listening. This new CD is no exception - what a beautiful compilation of music! I hope John will continue to write for a long, long time to come.

  • 5
    This is music for peace, joy, inspiration and a connection to something greater!

    Posted by David S on 20th Aug 2016

    I've been listening to John Adorney's music for at least a decade. His music is so deeply intertwined with my life -- almost every single day I listen to his music for peace, joy, inspiration, and a connection to something greater. It's an honor to be able to contribute to the production of 'A World Awakens.' Bless this extraordinary musician!

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos