Dancing in Black & White – The Best of Michael Whalen FREE SHIPPING!

Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Two-time Emmy® award and BMI award winning composer and music supervisor, Michael Whalen is an internationally renown pianist and ambient electronic recording artist. Michael did his first solo piano collection “The Softest Touch" for EverSound in 1999. In the last 17 years, he has gone on to create a number of popular recordings, however, his 2005 piano collection “My Secret Heart” put Michael on the map as an ambient artist of the highest order who writes soul-stirring music and creates shimmering and gorgeous environments. See Michael’s “Dancing in Black and White” recording for some of Michael’s best and most popular music. More information at: www.michaelwhalen.com

Track Listing:

1)    The Waiting Time

2)    Moonglow

3)    Footsteps (In The Snow)

4)    My Linda

5)    Two as One

6)    Before I Close My Eyes

7)    For You

8)    Together with You

9)    Life is a Circle

10)  I Have Loved You For a Thousand Lifetimes

11)  First Light

12)  Autumn Color Fields

13)  Soliloquy

14)  While

15)  My Love is Sleeping

16)  The Shape of Her Face


Available as a download for $5.00

1 Review Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 5
    Magical and Inspiring!

    Posted by New Age Voice on 3rd Dec 2016

    Listening to the entire album makes one realize what magic Whalen can make on his own; sure he is a studio wizard with a synth, but these solo pieces are honest, intimate and completely enjoyable, making such frills unnecessary. These are pure, beautiful solos with heart, wherein the simple understated power of the music is immediate, real and transparent. New Age Voice

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos