null Skip to main content

The Fire in the Flint CD - John Adorney - FREE SHIPPING

Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

The Fire in the Flint is a collection of 10 tracks of all-new music from award-winning multi-instrumentalist John Adorney. Female vocalist Daya is featured on four of the tracks, and Marcel Adjibi provides African vocals on the song “Aliho Houn/The Path is Open.” John performs on cello, guitar, keyboards, dulcimer and banjo. Richard Hardy performs on bamboo flute.

Daya performs some of her most enchanting vocals ever, including an inspired version of the beautiful Indian song “Always Remembering You,” and the delicate choir-like harmonies of “The Heart Cloth.” Another returning collaborator, African vocalist Marcel Adjibi, once again brings his vocal magic to the African/Indian/Reggae-flavored “Aliho Houn/The Path is Open,” and Richard Hardy joins John on the lovely flute and cello duet “A Moment Noticed.”


 The Songs:

 1   Endless Rainfeaturing Daya                             

2   The Fire in the Flint                                           

3   Aliho Houn/The Path is Openfeaturing Marcel Adjibi 

4   A Beggar’s Fortune                                            

5   The Heart Clothfeaturing Daya                       

6   Sailing by Starlight– featuring Daya                          

7   A Moment Noticedfeaturing Richard Hardy    

8   Always Remembering Youfeaturing Daya

9 Admiration (2102 mix)

10 Dawn 

Also available as a download for $5.00


Free shipping in the US only. For international orders, unless otherwise specified, the CD will be shipped at no extra cost without the jewel case. If you wish to receive the CD in its original jewel case, let us know and we will send you a quote for the shipping within 24 hours

3 Reviews Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 5
    Review by Music Design

    Posted by Daniel Cowan on 12th Feb 2015

    John Adorney returns with another album of sweeping new age music for listeners to savor. As usual, Adorney's sound offers acoustic instruments, a mix of electronic and natural rhythms, sensual vocals and the occasional tinge of ethnic flavor. This time around, the artist is joined by vocalist Daya, whose lush singing voice is particularly effective on the two lyrical tracks - "Endless Rain" and "Always Remembering You." Also on board is veteran flutist Richard Hardy and vocalist Marcel Adjibi.

  • 5
    I love John Adorney’s new instrumental and vocal album!

    Posted by - John P. Olsen, New Age Music World on 12th Feb 2015

    For over 25 years, John Adorney has been capturing the hearts and minds of people with his inspiring music, young and old alike. After listening to his newest album, "The Fire in The Flint", I am happy to say upfront that this year is no exception, and clearly, everyone will love John Adorney’s new instrumental and vocal album.

  • 5
    Heartwarming music that will brighten up any gray and cold day.

    Posted by BT Fasmer on 12th Feb 2015

    After years as a radio host I can easily say if a song or album will lit a spark among my audience. One album that I feel certain that you will like is John Adorney’s new release The Fire in the Flint. It is heartwarming music that will brighten up any gray and cold day. If anyone on the New Age music scene today were to create an international top hit (a Moonlight Shadow-ish hit for instance), my money would be on John Adorney. His music is a mix between easy listening, pop and New Age music. It is simply beautiful sound design, that could reach far beyond the New Age music crowd. The Fire in the Flint is Adorney’s sixt release on the Eversound label. Great melodies The opening track, Endless Rain, is an incredibly catchy song. A lot of bad weather will not hurt you if you let this song set your mood. It has a beautiful vocal by Daya. I found myself clicking the repeat button several times. The next song is the title track. Here Adorney is closer to instrumental New Age music, which of course pleases this reviewer. Third track, Aliho Noun/The Path is Open, is another winner. The arrangement is fresh and positive, and the ethnic vocal gives the song a great atmosphere. A Moment Noticed has a fantastic acoustic sound, and you can feel that Adorney and friends have had a great time in the studio. The Admiration 2012 remix is upbeat and well made. The Fire in the Flint is among John Adorney’s best album and shows that he is one of our genre’s top performers. Even endless rain seems OK when Adorney is in charge of the melody.

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos