null Skip to main content

Toward A Gentle Place Download - John Adorney

Write a Review
Adding to cart… The item has been added

Combining his talents as both a composer of beautiful melodies and as a certified music therapist (MT-BC), John Adorney has created Toward a Gentle Place. These eleven all-instrumental tracks go straight to the heart, and guide the listener, track by track, toward a more gentle place. 


"Feeling an increased level of stress in myself and in the world around me in recent time, I was inspired to create Toward a Gentle Place. I wanted the experience of listening to the CD to be a comforting one, so I've only included pieces that I feel have a soothing, comforting quality. I've based the sequencing of the music on something called the iso–principle. 

The iso-principle is a concept applied in the practice of music therapy where the music played my the therapist matches the energy level or mood of the client, and then is gradually altered to bring about a more desired state. This process can help guide the person toward relaxation and, ideally, to a more peaceful state of being.

The first piece on the CD begins with mid-tempo energy, and the following pieces gradually work their way to a more soothing, restful feeling. Hopefully, this music will help take you to a more gentle place."

                                                   ~ John Adorney

1     Appreciation

2     Gentle Flow

3     The Sky Untied Her Hair

4     Everything is Breathing

5     Peace on Your Wings

6     Candle on the Sill

7     Like the Morning

8     Precious and Fair

9     Among the Clouds

10    In Your Keeping

11    Warm Embrace

Total running time 49:00




1 Review Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 4
    toward a gentle place

    Posted by Rob Mulder on 21st Apr 2021

    High entertainment value, as always when John Adorney releases a new album

Videos Hide Videos Show Videos